Check Out the seeded Schools for National Science & Maths Quiz(NSMQ) 2023

 National Science and Maths Quiz is an annual mathematics and science content based national level quiz competition for senior High Schools across the length and breadth of Ghana.

Since the it Inception in 1993, this quiz has being on till date. It has been produced by Primetime Limited, it is one program that brings all Senior High School in the country together under one umbrella to compete for the best.

The core mandate of this quiz is to promote the study of Science and Mathematics in Various Senior High Institutions and help students sharpens their thinking and recalling skills. This program has been popular based on how some old boys shows commitment and follows it, it creates tension between young students claiming their various Senior High Schools tops the National Science & Maths Quiz. 

                  Stages in the NSMQ

1.Preliminary Stage: This is mostly held in eight regions/zones.

🌱Greater Accra Zone

🌱Northern Zone 

🌱Western Zone

🌱Central Zone

🌱Brong-Ahafo zone

🌱Eastern Zone

🌱Volta-Oti Zone

🌱Ashanti Zone

Fifty-four schools are picked up from the preliminary stage to compete in the next stage.

2. One eighth stage Balloting

After the preliminary stage, another balloting is conducted to group the twenty seven seeded schools and the fifty four schools that would progress from the preliminary stage into twenty seven contests.

3 Quarter-Finals stage :

27 winners from the one-eighth stage would compete at the quarter final stage.

4. Semi-Final Stage:

Nine schools who qualifies from the quarter finals are brought to compete to the finals.

5.The final comprise of three schools who have qualified from the semi-Finals.

       Check out the winners of NSMQ from 1994

1994 – Prempeh College

1995 – PRESEC Legon

1996 – Prempeh College

1997 – Opoku Ware Senior High School

1998 – Achimota School

1999 – Mfantsipim School

2000 – St Peter’s Senior High School

2001 – Pope John Senior High School

2002 – Opoku Ware Senior High School

2003 – PRESEC Legon

2004 – Achimota School

2005 – St Peter’s Senior High School

2006 – PRESEC Legon

2007 – St Augustine’s College

2008 – PRESEC Legon

2009 – PRESEC Legon

2010 no competition was held

2011 no competition was held

2012 – Ghana Secondary Technical School

2013 – St Thomas Aquinas

2014 – Mfantsipim School

2015 – Prempeh College

2016 – Adisadel College

2017 – Prempeh College

2018 – St Peter’s Senior High School

2019 – St. Augustine’s College

2020: PRESEC Legon

2021: Prempeh College

2022: PRESEC Legon

These are the seeded schools for the NSMQ 2023.

📌Presbyterians Boys’ Sec. School

📌Prempeh College 

📌Adisadel College 

📌Abetifi Presb SHS 

📌Osei kyeretwie SHS

📌Ghanata SHS

📌Mfantsipim SHS

📌St. Hubert SEM. SHS

📌Tamale SHS

📌Aburi Presby SHTS.

📌Mawuli SHS

📌ST. James SEM. SHS


📌Kumasi Sec. Tech. School

📌Kumasi High school

📌ST. Francis Xavier JR. SEM

📌BISHOP Herman College 

📌Accra Academy

📌Pope John Min. SEM SHS

📌ST. Augustine’s COLLEGE 

📌Osei Tutu SHS

📌Ghana National College 

📌Assin State College 

📌Swedru SHS

📌Opoku Ware School

📌Keta SHTS

📌Adventist SHS, Bantama.

Join my WhatsApp group for more updates.

Join my telegram page for more updates.

Join my Facebook page for more updates

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post